it’s a vicious circle…this blogging thing

Yes, I’m still new at this whole blogging thing. Ok, so I tried it twice before but I guess I never really took it seriously. This time for whatever reason I have taken it a bit more seriously and am actually…um…posting.

I guess in a way it is probably a good thing that I am currently unemployed. No my finances don’t like it but it most certainly gives me plenty of time to read other blogs.

Don’t get me wrong…I have been checking out blogs for many years. But in reality I don’t think I ever really took many of them seriously and I know for a fact that I have never “followed” someone’s blog before.

But as I open up WordPress the first thing I do is check out the freshly pressed posts. I end up reading pretty much all morning (it has now been almost 3.5 hours since I started reading today).  Then I go ahead and possibly post something on my little part of the world wide web (do we still call it that?) and almost immediately someone will “like” what I have done and of course I then have to go check that person’s blog. Oh…and of course while I’m doing that I also have to check the blogs those people follow as well as blogs from people that have commented. It is a vicious, vicious circle.

In fact I sat here this morning and was laughing so hard at something I was read, but within ten minutes of that was pretty much crying at the next post I was reading. And the photography…most of which I love…everyone has such different eyes and sees perhaps very similar things but yet so very differently and I find that pretty amazing.

How many blogs can one person follow?  I mean hopefully I will be working again soon which means I won’t have this much time to read all of the new posts from the blog I follow. What oh what is one to do?

And is one obligated to “follow” or “like” another person’s blog just because they decided to like your post or follow your blog?  Interestingly it seems that most of those people that have liked me (wow, people really like me??) are bloggers that, when looking at their blogs I find something interesting or in the case of photography beautiful. But really, what is the etiquette of a blogger?  Are you supposed to like or follow or comment all the time? I don’t know…I just don’t know…and am not sure there are enough hours in the day for me to continue to read, comment, like, and follow all that I want to be able to do.

5 Comments

Filed under my own thoughts

5 responses to “it’s a vicious circle…this blogging thing

  1. That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I
    really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today – Simply check out the resource link below:


    Writers Wanted

  2. i say, follow your heart, as long as you enjoy what i post, and it ( the content of the post) gets out of me, then i am happy. i would be happy knowing you are well, and that is the reason i follow you. i want you to know, you are not alone. your blog is a gift, present it as such.

  3. I feel this one sister. Keep it up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

