my first thank you…

I started this blog really just for me. Of course, like the rest of the bloggers out there I most certainly wanted people to read it and naturally love it. But in reality I did not feel that people would be reading it. After all, why should they? It really isn’t about anything earth shattering. It has no true purpose, though someday perhaps I might change that. It does not deal with one thing in particular. So why should people read it and why should others like it?

Nope, I do not have answers to those questions. But I do have a few people following me. Ok at this point just 18 but that is 18 more than I would have ever anticipated. And one of those followers, who was one of my first followers, I feel I have begun to know on a pretty good basis. While we lead extremely different lives – we are of different generations and different lifestyles – it is amazing how much in common we actually have. Thank you smiles for your posts and your comments.

There are others that have either “liked” a post or begun to follow me and I am naturally very curious as to who they are. In checking those out I have run across some fabulous blogs and wonderful people. There is some absolutely fantastic photography being shown, some hilarious stories as well as some very sad and profound ones. There are the mommy blogs which I don’t really have much in common but some are so hilarious they actually do cheer me up in the morning. Sorry mommies but your children’s antics really are funny to those who have been there, done that. You too shall laugh at those someday.

Then there are those that try and lift people up or put a positive spin on things. Or those that try and help people find their way in life. And we can’t forget the political blogs or even one or two about the dead. And while I realize that many of these bloggers live halfway around the world from me they are also so very close. It is true…the world has become a much smaller place.

The writing on many of these blogs is excellent and can certainly be considered professional. While others are written in just plain everyday vernacular. Some are short while others go into deep detail. Some of the personal once can be and many are so heartbreaking and yet at the end of the day also could be considered joyous.

So to each and every one of you who has found my little place on this world wide web I thank you. I look forward to hearing from you and I look forward to reading your writings and learning more about you and what makes you tick.

Leave a comment

Filed under my own thoughts

Leave a Reply

